SCRUTINY AND REGULATORY COMMITTEES AND LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE C PLUS COUNCIL COMMITTEES (AUDIT AND STANDARDS)

POLICY & RESOURCES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(No Cabinet Members)

| Party | Members | Total 17 | Substitutes |
|-------|--|-------------|---------------------------------|
| CON | Helen Boyd Meg Davidson Fay Evans David Garston (Chair) John Lamb Dan Nelson (Vice Chair) Chris Walker | 7 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| LAB | Margaret Borton Daniel Cowan Tricia Cowdrey Anne Jones Aston Line Maxine Sadza | 6 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| IND | Ian Shead Mike Stafford | 2 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| LD | Rob McMullan Peter Wexham | 2 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |

PEOPLE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(No Cabinet Members)

(NB: Council appointed representative on Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust (EPUT) must NOT be appointed as a Member or Substitute to this Committee)

| Party | Members | Total 17+7 | Substitutes |
|-----------------|--|---------------|---------------------------------|
| CON | Brian Beggs Tony Cox Alan Dear Nigel Folkard (Vice Chair) John Harland Darryl Jones Lesley Salter (Chair) | 7 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| LAB | Martin Berry Tricia Cowdrey Lydia Hyde Kathy Murphy Mandy O'Connor | 5 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| IND | Ian Shead Mike Stafford | 2 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| LD | Beth Hooper Ashley Thompson | 2 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| Non- aligned | Keith Evans | 1 | N/A |
| | Co-opted Members Church of England Diocese – Revd. Canon Louise Williams (Voting on Education matters only) Roman Catholic Diocese – VACANT (Voting on Education matters only) Parent Governors – (1) VACANT (Voting on Education matters only) (2) VACANT (Voting on Education matters only) | 7 | |

| Southend Association of Voluntary Services – Kristina Jackson (Non- Voting) | | |
|---|---|--|
| Healthwatch Southend – Owen Richards (Non-Voting) | | |
| Southend Carers Forum – Tim Watts (Non-Voting) | | |
| Observers: Southend Youth Council (1) TBA (Non-voting) (2) TBA (Non-Voting) | 2 | |

PLACE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(No Cabinet Members)

| Party | Members | Total 17 | Substitutes |
|-----------------|--|-------------|---------------------------------|
| CON | Kevin Buck Steve Buckley James Courtenay (Chair) Meg Davidson Derek Jarvis James Moyies Jack Warren (Vice Chair) | 7 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| LAB | Martin Berry Margaret Borton Matt Dent Lydia Hyde Anne Jones | 5 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| IND | Maggie Kelly Nick Ward | 2 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| LD | Ashley Thompson Peter Wexham | 2 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| Non- aligned | Ron Woodley | 1 | N/A |

APPEALS COMMITTEE (A) (No Cabinet Members)

| Party | Members | Total 7 | Substitutes |
|-------|--|------------|---------------------------------|
| CON | Brian Beggs Steve Buckley Fay Evans | 3 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| LAB | Margaret Borton Anne Jones (Vice Chair) | 2 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| IND | Mike Stafford (Chair) | 1 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| LD | Ashley Thompson | 1 | All |

APPEALS COMMITTEE (B) (No Cabinet Members)

| Party | Members | Total 7 | Substitutes |
|-----------------|---|------------|---------------------------------|
| CON | Nigel Folkard John Harland Chris Walker | 3 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| LAB | Martin Berry Tricia Cowdrey (Chair) | 2 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| IND | Mike Stafford (Vice Chair) | 1 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| Non- aligned | Keith Evans | 1 | N/A |

THE APPOINTMENTS AND DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE

(*Note: When agenda includes appointment of, or disciplinary action against, the Head of Paid Service, Deputy Chief Executive, Executive Director or Director, the relevant Cabinet Member(s) should be a member of the Committee.)

NOTE: The maximum number of Cabinet Members is 3

| Party | Members | Total 7 | Substitutes |
|-------|--|------------|-------------|
| CON | Tony Cox Meg Davidson Derek Jarvis | 3 | All |
| LAB | Stephen George (Chair) Ian Gilbert | 2 | All |
| IND | Ian Shead | 1 | All |
| LD | Carole Mulroney (Vice Chair) | 1 | All |

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

| Party | Members | Total 17 | Substitutes |
|-----------------|---|-------------|-------------|
| CON | Kevin Buck Alan Dear Fay Evans David Garston Steve Habermel Derek Jarvis Chris Walker | 7 | All |
| LAB | Martin Berry Margaret Borton (Vice Chair) Matt Dent Anne Jones Maxine Sadza | 5 | All |
| IND | Ian Shead Nick Ward (Chair) | 2 | All |
| LD | Carole Mulroney Ashley Thompson | 2 | All |
| Non- aligned | Ron Woodley | 1 | N/A |

GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE

| Party | Members | Total 9 | Substitutes |
|-----------------|--|------------|-------------|
| CON | James Courtenay Tony Cox Derek Jarvis | 3 | All |
| LAB | Matt Dent Anne Jones (Vice-Chair) Aston Line (Chair) | 3 | All |
| IND | Maggie Kelly | 1 | All |
| LD | Ashley Thompson | 1 | All |
| Non- Aligned | Keith Evans | 1 | N/A |

LICENSING COMMITTEE

| Party | Members | Total 15 | Substitutes |
|-----------------|---|-------------|-------------|
| CON | Steve Buckley Alan Dear Fay Evans Nigel Folkard John Lamb Chris Walker | 6 | All |
| LAB | Martin Berry (Vice Chair) Margaret Borton Anne Jones Aston Line Kay Mitchell | 5 | All |
| IND | Martin Terry | 1 | All |
| LD | Ashley Thompson (Chair) | 2 | All |
| Non- Aligned | Keith Evans | 1 | N/A |

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES A AND B

To be drawn from the *Members of* Licensing Committee as required

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE C

| Party | Members | Total 8 | Substitutes |
|-------|--|------------|-------------|
| CON | Steve Buckley Alan Dear Nigel Folkard John Lamb | 4 | All |
| LAB | Margaret Borton (Vice-Chair) Aston Line | 2 | All |
| IND | Martin Terry | 1 | All |
| LD | Ashley Thompson (Chair) | 1 | All |

Note: Licensing Sub-Committee C to be proportional – but it is not reflected in the overall proportionality calculation for committees

COUNCIL COMMITTEES

AUDIT COMMITTEE

(Note: To include not more than one Cabinet Member, who should not be the Leader. The Chair shall not be a Cabinet Member)

| Party | Members | Total 9 | Substitutes |
|-------|--|------------|---------------------------------|
| CON | Helen Boyd Kevin Buck Tony Cox Meg Davidson | 4 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| LAB | Matt Dent (Chair) Aston Line Kathy Murphy | 3 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| IND | lan Shead (Vice Chair) | 1 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| LD | Rob McMullan | 1 | All (Except Cabinet Members) |
| | 1 independent Co-opted member (Non-Voting): Mr Kash Pandya | | |

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

| Party | Members | Total 9+4 | Substitutes |
|-------|--|--------------|-------------|
| CON | Kevin Buck Tony Cox James Moyies Dan Nelson | 4 | All |
| LAB | Margaret Borton Tricia Cowdrey Anne Jones | 3 | All |
| IND | Ian Shead (Chair) | 1 | All |
| LD | Beth Hooper (Vice Chair) | 1 | All |
| | 2 Leigh-on-Sea Town Council nominees (Non-Voting): Cllr Jill Healey & Cllr Vinice Cowell | 2 | |
| | 2 Independent persons: J Tetley and J Morgan (Observers). | 2 | |

NB: Standards Committees complies with the requirements of the LOCALISM ACT 2011.

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

(The Chair shall be the Leader or such other Cabinet Member as he shall appoint)

(Note: The Membership should include the Cabinet Member with the responsibility for Health. Members of the People Scrutiny Committee / the Scrutiny Committee with the responsibility for Health Scrutiny should <u>not</u> be appointed to the Board)

| Party | Members | Total 6 | Substitutes |
|-------|--------------------------------------|------------|-------------|
| CON | Meg Davidson James Moyies | 2 | All |
| LAB | Kay Mitchell (Chair) Maxine Sadza | 2 | All |
| IND | Martin Terry | 1 | All |
| LD | Carole Mulroney | 1 | All |